Where to stay in Bangkok

The first time I came to Thailand I stayed in the backpacking district in Khaosan Road. In all honesty this area of Bangkok is quite unlike anywhere else in Bangkok. It is over crowded and I didn’t feel like I saw much Thai culture. When I came back for the second time I decided to stay somewhere that was alot closer to the main part of Bangkok.

I stayed in a g9 Bangkok hotel/hostle that is about a 10 minute walk to Mo Chit sky train (BTS) and Chatuchak Park (MRT) subway stations – within 15-20 minutes by train you will reach Bangkok’s famous Patumwan shopping district (Siam Paragon, MBK, Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam Market, Siam Discovery, and CentralWorld malls).

 

I have stayed at this hotel on various occasions as the staff are really friendly. They also allowed me to leave my suitcase there for a few days whilst I went to the islands.

The price varies depending on your budget. One time I stayed in one of the hostle rooms which is cheaper than the double room as I knew I would be out all day shopping and I had the whole dorm to myself. Most of the dorms fit 4 people in a room. A double room with breakfast included for three nights cost me £66.54.

contact-us

Leave a Reply

