Raspberry Pi 2

This nifty little gadget is the newest version of the Raspberry Pi series, a low cost computer, the size of a credit card. The first Raspberry Pi was launched in 2011 with the intention of helping promote basic computer science skills in schools. It is a great way to learn how computers work and a great way to learn how to code. I bought the latest Raspberry Pi Model 2 off Amazon for 29.99.

I wanted a way to watch all my television series on my TV without the hassle of using my HDMI cable from my laptop. The advantage with this little gadget is that it is extremely portable and easy to use. You can also purchase a Raspberry Pi remote control with a keyboard which costs around £12.

Leave a Reply

